Disney Restores 2005 Star Wars: Battlefront 2 Multiplayer on PC

It has been announced that all expansions and DLC for Star Wars: Battlefront II will be free, though the game will feature microtransactions in the form of loot creates. It's set to make something of a resurgence.

Building upon the foundation of groundbreaking visuals and authenticity of EA's Star Wars Battlefront, DICE, Motive and Criterion are teaming up to deliver one of the most expansive Star Wars games to date.

The classic title's multiplayer fans were reduced to using third party software back in 2014 due to GameSpy's shutdown. Even better is the fact that the game now supports crossplay functionality between GOG Galaxy and Steam users, allowing players from either service to join the fight in the same galaxy.

Do you like your Star Wars with a shinier coat of paint? Utilize 4 distinct trooper classes, call in reinforcements, pilot vehicles, and become a hero.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 early access for pre-orders begins on Wednesday at 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT / 9 am BST. Players can also equip both characters with epic ability upgrades in multiplayer. Customer getting the Star Wars Battlefront 2 Deluxe Edition can play the game from November 13. Luckily, you get to do all of that again with the news of the online coming back. One thing that was sorely missed in the reboot was the ability to have space battles and then dock your ship on a cruiser and start fighting on the ship.

Throughout the beta test, EA says you'll be able to jump into and test out three of the game's major multiplayer experiences across each Star Wars era.

Related News: