Pokemon GO Equinox Event Brings Extra Stardust, Special Eggs

Pokemon Playhouse game

The announcement states that, like many Pokémon GO events, there will be several things involved in this Equinox Event. Could this be a hint that the first wave of Generation 3 Pokemon will arrive this week? For starters, three Pokemon that don't typically appear often are going to be available in the game's smallest egg group, which means that players who want extra XP and don't have these pocket monsters can cash in.

Niantic has announced a new Pokemon GO event that celebrates the upcoming equinox since cool autumn nights for the North and sunny spring days for the South are bound.

Earn double Stardust for catching Pokemon.

With Niantic having thus far stayed away from introducing a double Stardust bonus into the mobile game, the Equinox event will give players the chance to finally start increasing their resources.

Starting at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST on September 22, players will also earn 2 km Eggs when visiting local PokeStops and Gyms.

The Equinox event, meant to mark the beginning of Autumn, is scheduled to run from September 22 to October 2 and will see Super Incubators introduced to the game. Fans, however, shouldn't get their hopes high just yet until the Equinox Event begins on Friday. Paired up with that are the item boxes and their new Super Incubator which will allow players to hatch those special eggs by walking only 1.5 kilometers.

One of the first events to come to the game was the Halloween event past year.

In addition, Raikou, Entei, and Suicune will rotate from their current place in the world to the next one on September 30.

Related News: