Nintendo Direct September 13 Details, Upcoming Presentation Will Be 45 Minutes Long

Nintendo Direct September 13 Details, Upcoming Presentation Will Be 45 Minutes Long

It will be focusing on the upcoming releases of games on the Nintendo Switch and the Nintendo 3DS.

Nintendo has revealed that they will be hosting a new Nintendo Direct presentation soon, with the event set to take place on Wednesday, September 13th at 6:00 p.m. ET.

Modders have turned the single player 3D platform classic Super Mario 64 into an online multiplayer free-for-all that's available to download and play right now. With that in mind, this project is sure to attract Nintendo's attention fairly soon and as we've seen in the past, Nintendo is not shy about shutting down fan projects.

Don't forget that we don't have a release date for Xenoblade Chronicles 2, either. Fortunately, Nintendo Direct presentations come around much more frequently than old Saint Nick. 45 minutes is a long time, and Nintendo are being a little secretive about what's planned. Typically, these Directs happen earlier in the morning Pacific time, but this one will be happening at 3p.m. PDT/6p.m. EDT. Nintendo also took down a fan-made Pokémon game a year ago, Pokémon Uranium, which was created using data and mechanics from official Pokémon games without permission.

If you're eager to try this one before Nintendo kills it, check the tutorial video for how to connect online with this cool hack of Super Mario 64.

You'll be able to catch the new Nintendo Direct for yourself live on Nintendo's Twitch and YouTube channels at the unusually reasonable hour of 8am AEST/6am AWST.

Related News: