India vs Srilanka T20 Match Preview

Virat Kohli

In the T20I, Sri Lanka posted 170/7 in 20 overs.

September 6: There's reason why Virat Kohli is said to be a master in modern day cricket when it comes to chasing. The India cricket team played their Test matches and ODIs with the same lineups.

Pandya hadn't featured in India's last T20I against the West Indies, with Kohli opting for five full-time bowlers back in July. In the spin department, the team will depend on Yuvraj Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, and Akshar Patel. 30-year-old cricketer Suranga Lakmal, who's been absent from worldwide cricket for over 3 months, will now be making a comeback against India. Yet another thrilling encounter awaits us as R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo gets ready like a bride of the Indian cricket team.

Mathews too scored his second fifty of this series, and in consecutive matches, reaching his 35th ODI half-century off 79 balls. Obviously, T20 is a format where any team can turn around. Australia won 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and one T20I. Adding to it, with his 82 runs on the one-off encounter, the skipper surpassed Suresh Raina to become th eleading run scorer in an India-Sri Lanka encounter in the shortest format of the game. The rains forced both the teams to miss practice session on Tuesday.

"Sri Lankan pitches are very slow".

The players and fans will be hoping that rain stops and they have a full game or a shortened one.

Virat Kohli took a brilliant catch at mid-off going backwards to dismiss Munaweera off Bhuvneshwar in the seventh over.

The one-off Twenty20 match is being played after Sri Lanka suffered a whitewash by India in the five-match one-day worldwide series on Sunday.

Predicted India Playing XI: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Sri Lanka squad: Upul Tharanga (c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dilshan Munaweera, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal and Vikum Sanjaya.

Related News: