Carabao Cup second round draw

The Rodney Parade pitch is being relaid

The draw will be made live on Sky Sports News immediately following the conclusion of the first round tie between Bury and Sunderland.

For the second time running the draw was shrouded in confusion - it was not initially clear which team were drawn at home.

Newport, a League Two side, beat Southend United, a League One side, 2-0 to secure their place in round 2.

QPR, Birmingham, Burton Albion, Nottingham Forest, Blackburn Rovers, Wigan Athletic, Rotherham United, Accrington Stanley, Doncaster Rovers, Bristol Rovers, Charlton Athletic, Carlisle United, Rochdale, Millwall, Cheltenham Town, Barnet, Scunthorpe United, Newport County, Milton Keynes Dons, Bolton Wanderers, Sheffield United.

The west London neighbours will battle it out at Loftus Road for a place in the round three following Rangers' win against Northampton and Brentford's against AFC Wimbledon this week.

A total of 25 ties will be held in southern and northern sections, before the seven Premier League clubs who are competing in European competitions join in the third round line-up.

Second round draw in full.

Related News: