EVO Smash 4 finals will be broadcast on Disney XD

Image Khin Maung Win  AP  REX  Shutterstock

The network also previously delivered exclusive live coverage of Heroes of the Dorm in 2015 and 2016, with the final airing live on ESPN2, and the 2015 tournament being the first ever live, televised coverage of a collegiate esports event for ESPN. Most will recognize standouts like Street Fighter V, Super Smash Bros. If you do not have TV service, fret not, as you will still be able to catch the show via Twitch and its array of streaming channels that are dedicated to the tournament.

On Day 2 we'll get to see pools for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3, Super Smash Bros., Injustice 2 and Street Fighter V.

The games chosen to be a part of Evo's official lineup are determined by the game's popularity, with newer games usually taking priority. Later that night, at 7 PM PT/10 PM ET/3 AM BST, ESPN 2 will broadcast the Street Fighter V finals.

According to a Tweet by D|XP, the gaming-centric programming block on the Disney XD channel, the Smash 4 finals at EVO will be broadcast live at 6 p.m. Sunday on Disney XD. The official games are Street Fighter V, Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, Super Smash Bros.

The presence of Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 is a special one.

ESPN will also stream a $75,000 Rocket League tournament at X Games Minneapolis this weekend.

Evo1 - Super Smash Bros. On Sunday, the finals are for early risers as they start at 7:45 a.m. PT / 10:45 a.m. ET. If you'd like to catch all of the unbelievable fighting game tournament action, be sure to check out our EVO 2017 spectator guide for all the information you'll need on the event's main games, including when and where to watch.

Related News: