Here's how to hide photos from your Instagram profile

To archive a post users have to tap the three dots button in the top right-hand corner. An option to archive an image will then appear. Clicking'Show on Profile restores the image

The new Instagram version is now officially rolling out to the smartphone devices globally with new features. The new feature, which has been in limited testing for the past month, is called Archive, and essentially creates a special, private gallery where all your hidden photos appear. "With Archive, you now have more flexibility to shape your profile while still preserving moments that matter", says Instagram.

But why add an archive feature when you can just delete?

"To archive a post you've shared, tap the "..." icon at the top of the post and choose "Archive". The new update brings a feature which lets you hide your old bad looking pics from the timeline.

If you want to see the photos you've archived or put them back on your profile, the process is simple too. It's essentially made for posts that you don't want everyone else to see, but want to save it for later on.

Don't worry because you can just as easily move your post back to space where your friends and followers can see it.

Instagram makes it easy to share your photos.

The updates is available as part of Instagram version 10.21 and above. For example, you could use the feature when you plan to take a break from social networking. You also have the option of reinstating posts to your profile by selecting the "Show on Profile" option. Users with Instagram version 10.21 and above on Android and iOS can now enjoy this feature. Tap the button and lick on the archive option that comes up to hide the picture Whether you hide it temporarily or indefinitely however, is entirely up to you.

Related News: